• fr
  • en

Tourisme

Explore the area during your stay at Locouarn campsite

Locouarn campsite located in Clohars-Carnoët in FinistÚre near Guidel is the ideal base from which to explore the numerous sites steeped in history and beauty.

Ideally located on the border of the Morbihan and FinistĂšre departments, Locouarn campsite is the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing break close to nature. Here you will find a few suggestions of places to visit, just a few examples of the unique charm of southern Brittany !

Our delightful region is brimming with nature and history, quaint harbours, landscapes and legends, buzzing towns and idyllic picture-postcard islands.

Pont-Aven
Clohars-Carnoët

Clohars-Carnoët

Clohars-Carnoët is a small town located near Lorient in the district of Quimperlé and has a population of 4300. It is a very pretty town boasting numerous shops and restaurants as well as a market every Saturday morning where you can discover the local specialities.

The Laïta river runs alongside the east of Clohars-Carnoët and is the border between the FinistÚre and Morbihan departments. Clohars Carnoët is linked to the Morbihan by Saint-Maurice bridge. The pretty town includes the Pouldu coastal resort as well as Doëlan harbour and several beaches.

Click here for further information on this picturesque town.

Doëlan harbour : an unparalleled tourist site

Doëlan harbour in Clohars-Carnoët is a definite must-visit during your stay in Brittany. It is without a doubt one of the prettiest harbours in Brittany.

Nestled between orchards and valleys, this pretty town consists of traditional stone and thatched houses, some of which are still lived in by famous authors and writers.

A white and green lighthouse sits on the left bank above the slipway as well as the “pink” house, where the “Capitaine Cook” cannery once stood. On the right bank, watched over by a red and white lighthouse, you can watch the fishing boats come in with their fresh catch which is then served in the local restaurants.

Click here for further information on Doëlan bridge.

Port de Doëlan
Concarneau

Concarneau : the blue town

Concarneau, known as the « blue town » is a picture-postcard town located 30 kilometres from the campsite. It is the largest tuna port in Europe and the third largest for fresh fish. The early morning fish auction is a spectacular sight and popular with tourists.

You’ll soon fall in love with the quaint « ville close » (walled town) and impressive forfifications located right in the centre of the town. When visiting this islet measuring 350 metres long and 100 metres wide, you’ll come across the splendid belfry and sundial. Within the walls, the streets are lined with pretty houses, a fishing museum, a fountain at Place Saint-GuĂ©nolĂ© as well as all sorts of shops and boutiques to buy your souvenirs.

Concarneau is one of the most visited sites in Brittany and we strongly recommend you visit in the morning. Click here for further information on Concarneau.

Pont-Aven : the village of artists

Your holiday at Locouarn campsite would not be complete without a trip to Pont-Aven. This famous village of artists owes its fame to its school of artists founded by Gauguin. Whilst you are visiting this arty village, you can visit the Musée des Beaux-Arts, a museum listed by « Musée de France ». Here, you will find no less than 850 works of art displayed at its permanent exhibition and three temporary annual exhibitions.

If you take a stroll along the banks of the Aven and across its many footbridges you will understand why it was such an inspiration to so many artists.

One of the loveliest walks in the area is the Promenade Xavier Grall which takes you from one bank to the other along secret footpaths. You will come across several wash houses, millraces and sluice gates. And of course, your visit would not be complete without tasting the famous galettes or other biscuits from the « Biscuiterie Traou Mad».

Click herefor further information on Pont-Aven.

Pont-Aven
Lorient

Lorient : a town steeped in history

Lorient was founded in the 17th century but was nearly entirely destroyed during the Second World War. This « five port city » has fragments of world history intermingled with its heritage and landscapes.

Lorient is also renowned for its fishing port (the second largest in France) and the quayside and fish auctions are a hive of activity every morning. Also worth a visit is the « City de la Voile Eric Tabarly » (sailing world) located on the former submarine base. This interactive museum will plunge you into the sailing world and you can also admire Eric Tabarly’s famous « Pen Duick » yacht.

If you are in the area in August, don’t miss the Interceltic festival, when the streets fill with Celts from all over the world and the town is buzzing with music, warmth and friendliness.

Larmor Plage, a small coastal town with fabulous beaches and a pretty harbour, is located a few kilometres from Lorient. Also worth a visit, Hennebont and Port-Louis, two towns of character steeped in history.

Discover Groix and its unique beach

From Lorient, set sail to the beautiful island of Groix, the second largest island in Brittany (8 km long and 3 km wide).

The ferry crossing to this beautiful island takes 45 minutes. The island is comprised of a plateau and numerous small valleys, much appreciated by sports enthusiasts for its steep climbs.

You can relax on the island’s unique beach, « Plage des Grands Sables » the only convex beach in Europe. Another remarkable feature is the blend of colours of the sand on this huge stretch of beach : garnet red streaks can be spotted in the white sand. Also discover the wild landscapes, pretty fishing harbours and small coves.

l'Île de Groix
Douarnenez

Douarnenez : historic town of sardines

According to the legend, Douarnenez, located an hour from Locouarn campsite, sprung from the mythical city of Ys. Once you have soaked up the atmosphere of the bustling quaysides you can take a stroll along the narrow streets lined with craft workshops and fishermen’s cottages. Douarnenez is brimming with fabulous sites like the footpath at Ploumarc’h, its stunning bay and sandy beaches. At low tide, you can reach the isle of Tristan and enjoy a guided tour.

You can also explore a beautiful botanic garden, orchards, relics of fortifications and even a princess’ house. Or why not visit the maritime museum Port-MusĂ©e and its splendid boats at anchor. Centred around the sardine industry until the 1980s, « Douarn », as it is known by its inhabitants, managed to develop other industries but has maintained its charm of yesteryear.

for further information on Douarnenez. Click here

Pointe du Raz : a stunning natural site

Pointe du Raz, France’s equivalent to Land’s End, is a definite must-see during your stay at our 2-star campsite. A listed « grand site de France », the cliffs at Pointe du Raz stand 70 metres tall. Sculpted by the ocean and the wind, the cliffs face the square-shaped lighthouse « Phare de la Vieille ». First lit in 1887, it was inhabited up until 1995, the year in which it was automated.

You can also see Ile de Sein and Armen lighthouse on a clear day. A walk along the clifftops is a definite must whilst you are visiting the site. You can walk from Pointe de Millier to Beuzec and Brézellec and admire the breathtaking view over Cap de la ChÚvre, the southernmost point of the Crozon peninsula.

This stunning site, feared by the most experienced sailors, is, thanks to its preservation since 1996, home to a multitude of birds such as the famous black-headed gull, guillemots and northern fulmars. For a better view, telescopes and binoculars are available on site.

Click here for further information on this impressive site.

Pointe du Raz

If you would like further information on places of interest to visit near the campsite? contact Hervé Butault now on 02 98 39 91 79.

De nouvelle vidéos sont à découvrir sur notre chaßne Youtube.

Camping ouvert d’Avril Ă  Novembre !

Tourisme

Le Camping de Locouarn pour faire du tourisme dans le sud Bretagne

Basé à Clohars-Carnoët dans le département du Finistère, près de Pont-Aven, le Camping de Locouarn vous propose de faire du tourisme au cœur de la région afin de découvrir de nombreux sites chargés de beauté et d’histoire.

Idéalement situé à la frontière du Morbihan et du Finistère, le Camping de Locouarn est un lieu fabuleux pour passer sereinement des vacances et se ressourcer au plus près de la nature. Vous suggérant un bon nombre de sites à visiter, le Camping de Locouarn vous invite à vous laisser charmer par le sud de la Bretagne.

En effet, au coeur de cette région mêlant la nature et l’histoire, vous découvrirez des ports typiques, des paysages remplis de légendes, des villes dynamiques ainsi que des îles paradisiaques dignes des plus belles cartes postales.

Pont-Aven
Clohars-Carnoët

Clohars-Carnoët

Située à proximité de Lorient, Clohars-Carnoët est une petite commune accueillante appartenant au canton de Quimperlé, où résident environ 4300 habitants. Comprenant des sites remarquables, Clohars-Carnoët est un lieu où vous pourrez également trouver de nombreux commerces, ainsi qu’un marché qui s’y tient tous les samedis matin pour vous permettre de découvrir les produits du terroir.

Bordée à l’est par la rivière La Laïta qui fait frontière avec le Morbihan, Clohars-Carnoët est reliée à ce département par le pont Saint-Maurice. Cette cité typique inclut la station balnéaire du Pouldu, ainsi que le port de Doëlan et différentes plages.

Pour en savoir plus sur cette belle commune, cliquez ici 

Port de Doëlan : un lieu pittoresque et sans pareil

La visite du port de Doëlan, situé à Clohars-Carnoët, est incontournable pour un séjour réussi en Bretagne. En effet, le Port de Doëlan fait partie des plus beaux et des plus pittoresques petits ports de Bretagne.

Entre vergers et vallons, vous pourrez admirer les magnifiques petites maisons traditionnelles faites de pierres et celles au toit de chaume, dont certaines ont été ou sont toujours habitées par des écrivains connus.

Vous pourrez également contempler, sur la rive gauche, un phare blanc et vert s’élevant au-dessus de la cale, ainsi que la maison “rose”, ancien site de la conserverie “Capitaine Cook”. Sur la rive droite, sur laquelle veille un phare rouge et blanc, vous pourrez assister à l’arrivage des poissons et autres crustacés fraîchement pêchés qui seront ensuite servis dans les restaurants locaux ou vendus directement sur place.

Pour en savoir plus sur le pont Doëlan, cliquez ici

Port de Doëlan
Concarneau

Concarneau : la ville bleue

Se trouvant à une trentaine de kilomètres du Camping de Locouarn, Concarneau, autrement appelée “la ville bleue”se tient prête à vous éblouir. Elle abrite le premier port thonier d’Europe et le 3ème port français pour le poisson frais. Le spectacle de la vente à la criée tôt le matin est toujours très prisé.

Une fois arrivés sur les lieux, vous ne pourrez qu’admirer ce joyau qu’ est la ville close et ses fortifications en plein coeur de la cité. Sur un îlot de 350 mètres de long et 100 mètres de large, vous y verrez un magnifique beffroi et un cadran solaire. Intramuros, vous découvrirez de superbes maisons, le musée de la pêche, la belle fontaine de la place Saint-Guénolé, ainsi que toutes sortes de commerces pour faire vos achats de souvenirs.

La ville étant l’un des sites plus visités de Bretagne, le Camping de Locouarn vous conseille vivement de vous y rendre le matin pour la visiter. Pour en savoir plus sur Concarneau, cliquez ici 

Pont-Aven : une découverte artistique

Lors de votre séjour au Camping de Locouarn, songez à visiter Pont-Aven et ses paysages poétiques. Cette fameuse cité des peintres doit sa notoriété à l’école des peintres qui eut Gauguin pour maître. En effet, en visitant ce site centré sur l’art, vous pourrez découvrir le Musée des Beaux-Arts, classé “Musée de France” qui possède 850 œuvres d’art dévoilées dans l’exposition permanente et au fil de trois expositions temporaires annuelles.

En flânant le long de l’Aven et en franchissant ses nombreuses passerelles, vous pourrez alors imaginer ce qui a fasciné et inspiré jadis, les artistes qui s’y trouvaient.

Pour les amateurs de belles balades, la promenade Xavier Grall vous entraînera d’une rive à l’autre par des passerelles secrètes. Vous longerez de nombreux lavoirs, des biefs et des vannes qui irriguent les moulins. Enfin, les gourmands goûteront certainement les galettes de Pont-Aven ou autres biscuits “Traou Mad”.

Afin d’obtenir des information supplémentaire sur Pont-Aven, cliquez ici 

Pont-Aven
Lorient

Lorient : une ville chargée d’histoire

Ville fondée au 17ème siècle, puis presque entièrement dévastée pendant la seconde guerre mondiale, Lorient, la ville aux cinq ports, recèle des parcelles d’histoire mondiale dans son patrimoine et ses paysages.

Lorient est aussi connue pour son port de pêche (le 2ème en France) sur les quais et dont la criée offre un véritable spectacle animé chaque matin. Vous ne manquerez pas non plus “la cité de la voile Eric Tabarly” sur le site de l’ancienne base sous-marine, où vous voyagerez dans l’univers de la voile et où vous pourrez admirer les célèbres “Pen Duick” d’ Eric Tabarly.

Enfin, si vous visitez Lorient au mois d’août, vous aurez la chance de découvrir le Festival Interceltique, une fête qui réunit le peuple celte du monde entier et qui plonge joyeusement la ville dans une ambiance festive sans pareil.

A quelques kilomètres de Lorient, le Camping de Locouarn vous invite également à découvrir les magnifiques plages et le port de plaisance de Larmor Plage, petite station balnéaire, ainsi que Hennebont et Port-Louis, deux cités de caractère chargées d’histoire.

Découvrez l'Île de Groix et sa plage unique

Au départ de Lorient, vous pourrez embarquer pour la magnifique Île de Groix, la deuxième île de Bretagne par sa superficie, longue de 8 kilomètres sur une largeur de 3 kilomètres.

En effet, après une agréable traversée de 45 minutes, vous rejoignez une belle île composée d’un plateau et de nombreux vallons, très appréciée des sportifs grâce à ses nombreux raidillons.

Vous pourrez ensuite vous détendre sur une plage unique en Europe, l’unique plage convexe du vieux continent, la plage des Grands Sables. De plus,le sable de cette plage sublime et immense a la particularité de combiner toutes les nuances du grenat au blanc. Vous y découvrirez également une nature sauvage, de jolis petits ports de pêche ainsi que des criques plus intimes.

l'Île de Groix
Douarnenez

Douarnenez : ville de l'histoire sardinière

Basé à une heure du Camping de Locouarn, Douarnenez est une ville qui, selon la légende, serait née de la ville d’Ys. En quittant les quais, vous découvrirez de magnifiques petites ruelles avec ses ateliers et ses maisons de pêcheurs. Possédant une multitude de merveilles comme le sentier des Plomarc’h, sa superbe baie, mais aussi ses plages de sables fins, Douarnenez permet également d’accéder, à marée basse, à l’île Tristan pour une visite guidée.

Vous pourrez découvrir un magnifique jardin botanique, des vergers, des vestiges de fortification, et même une maison de princesse. De plus,vous pourrez visiter le port musée avec ses fabuleux bateaux à l’amarre. Haut lieu de la pêche à la sardine jusqu’aux années 1980, “Douarn” comme disent ses habitants, a su se développer mais aussi conserver son charme d’antan.

Vous souhaitez en apprendre davantage sur Douarnenez ? Pour ce faire, cliquez ici 

La Pointe du Raz : un site naturel mémorable

Lors de votre séjour au sein de votre camping 2 étoiles, pensez à visiter la Pointe du Raz. Classée “grand site de France”, la pointe du Raz s’élève à quelque 70 mètres. Sculptée par l’océan et les vents, vous découvrirez face à elle le phare carré de l’îlot de la Vieille. Allumé en 1887, il fut habité jusqu’en 1995, date à laquelle il fût automatisé.

Vous pourrez aussi admirer l’île de Sein, et par temps clair le phare d’Armen. Lors de votre visite à la Pointe du Raz, la balade est vivement recommandée. Vous passerez de la pointe de Millier à celle de Beuzec et celle de Brézellec, avec vue sur le cap de la chèvre.

Devant ce paysage de rêve tant redouté des plus grands marins, vous pourrez aussi, grâce à sa préservation depuis 1996, admirer une multitude d’oiseaux qui habitent le cap, tels que la fameuse mouette rieuse, les guillemots ou encore les pétrels fulmars. Pour pouvoir les observer au mieux, des longues vues et des jumelles sont à votre disposition sur place.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur ce site inoubliable.

Pointe du Raz

Vous souhaitez obtenir plus d’information les sites touristiques basés à proximité du Camping de Locouarn ? Pour ce faire, prenez contact dès à présent avec Hervé Butault au 02.98.39.91.79.

De nouvelle vidéos sont à découvrir sur notre chaîne Youtube.

Camping ouvert d’Avril à Novembre !